Loving well

Loving well
I was sitting in my room thinking about my husband and what I wished he would improve on( hey, I’m just being honest) about how I want him to love me well. Inside of me God’s still small voice said “the way you get him to love you well is by first loving him well”! Wow, I’m so thankful for the way God corrects me. Sometimes we (I am so speaking to myself here) can get caught up in seeing what we don’t have, what we don’t get to do or what is missing in our eyes. When we focus on such things we will never be happy, because once we get what we “thought” we wanted we will be on to the next thing that we want and don’t have. It is when we take our eyes off of all those things and focus on Jesus and what God’s word says and begin to serve others that we can become content. It is more rewarding and the ” pay back” is so much sweeter. You can now receive what you need from a heart that is truly grateful rather than from one that feels it is entitled. I am not entitled to the things my husband can give, I am grateful for everything he does give out of his heart to me. I give myself and my husband over to God and trust His word, to complete the work He has started in the both of us. Help me Lord to love my husband well…

One thought on “Loving well

  1. Loved this article!
    Me and my wife have been married for 3 months now, and this is a great piece of advice for us to to remember.

Leave a Reply

